Self Control Much?

Today is the first day of the rest of my life. I am trying to learn something new every day instead of slumping into a daze brought on by excessive heat and ennui.  I am trying to be like that 14 year old kid I remember (was that me?) who made a list of Classic Books to Read over the summer.  That was one of the few times I impressed myself with my own self control. 

So, to that end, I am forcing myself to get more involved with learning new technology. Since blogging is a rapidly changing technology, I realized I needed to concentrate some time and effort on getting this blog to serve my needs a bit better than it has been doing. Since my point in creating this particular blog was to engage folks to a deeper understanding of my creative process (especially vis a vis hypertufa/concrete items), I need to figure out how best to direct them to this little corner of the electronic community. I would like more feedback, more engagement, and certainly more interaction with those who might have found me out at a craft show and then looked me up! These folks are wonderful and fun – and I always enjoy my brief encounters with them. My goal this week, then, is to get more interesting images going up on this site, and then to drive more viewers to this site through all various methods available. Hope to talk to more of you in the near future! Sincerely, BloggerChris

Leave a Reply

