Taste the Rainbow… Swiss Chard!

Well, I’ll be damned.  I’ve been lured into the world of really, REALLY healthy vegetables by unseen forces.  I have to admit to being officially charmed by chard.  No longer will it linger on the shelf of Whole Foods or wilt in the outdoor heat of the Farmer’s Market.. not if I’m around!  Next to Dr. Oz, who is almost obnoxious in his zeal for promoting this wholesome plant, I must say that I’m next in line as its new cheerleader!

And why now?  Why, indeed!  Why not!  Look at how scrumdidelyumptious these colors are, for one thing… almost as colorful as candy!  (who likes candy?!)

2 thoughts on “Taste the Rainbow… Swiss Chard!

Leave a Reply

